Most helpful review
Advanced Reviewer

Watch for a complete rip-off!

I received a totally misleading email from the company Bonner & Partners, publishers of The Bill Bonner Newsletter. Typically, they offered a free service and then enticed further sign ups. The fee for a year was $118. They also promised the ability to cancel for a...
View full review
View full review
7 comments
#1869595

You should look up the address of these bussinesses on Google maps and you will see empty fields storage units ups store and dunkin dounutsand every one of them will tell you about this 5 g bull

View more comments
ID
#1087433 Review #1087433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bonner And Partners Subscription
Cons
  • Reneging on their refund policy
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$118
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Patents copyrights trademark

Update by user May 14, 2021

Intellectual literary property rights indebtedness INFRINGEMENT and violation of my fundamental human rights as an adult to earn and live life to the fullest

Original review posted by user May 14, 2021
I'm yet to be paid in piecemeal or whole for my 11 title books the original perspective and its multiple storefronts

User's recommendation: Be patient.

View full review
ID
#2552217 Review #2552217 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Details of Subscription subscription?

I purchased 2 subscriptions from Bonner, May 22/20 $49.00 and June 1/20 $2,000. Have not used and want to cancel immediately with a full refund.

User's recommendation: Confirm Subscription.

View full review
ID
#2337871 Review #2337871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cathedral City, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very difficult to cancel this service either by email or phone

Phoned on hold for 15 minutes no response. The only response I received from email was a newsletter.
View full review
ID
#2195627 Review #2195627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Cancel my subscription
New Reviewer

Too many newsletters

No where on their emailed page is there an unsubscribe tag,numurous return emails and still recieving their ***
View full review
ID
#2193025 Review #2193025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All of them bastards that run the shitshow
  • Unending stream of spam
Preferred solution
desist in sending crap to my inbox!
New Reviewer

Its a total scam

The so called early stage trader is nothing but a clever scam. He claims in his marketing videos to have knowledge about stocks which will with 100 % certainty go up 100s and more % at a certain day and even time: the so called timed stocks. Its if course total and entirely *** There is no such thing as timed stocks. And he is certailly not someone with special inside knowledge. All he does is compile some publicly available data about a bunch of biotech stocks. Whether any of these stocks produce the results he promises in his video is unknown. So he tells u to but 18 different stocks and hold on to them in the hope that 1 or 2 make it at some stage. Take Alector for example. That stock was promised to shoot up beginning February 2020. If you invested in Feb 20 u are already sitting on losses of 50 %. Or Editas. To get that name he tries to sell u another 2000 usd investment letter. However, in early stage trader the name is also given a week later. Nothing much in movement on that stock either till today. Selling these *** investment letters is still the most profitable business it seems since these people can write and promise what they want without ever being held legally accountable. No chance to get your money back of course. Its criminal mafia methods.

User's recommendation: Dont but any advice from Bonner.

View full review
ID
#2117439 Review #2117439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rip-off
  • All bad
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Hav ing difficulty in obtaining refund for services I do not want .

Good sales technique, I was drafted in and apparently paid for something I do not want or need, Bur I am having a hard time in communicating with them

User's recommendation: Leave well alone.

View full review
ID
#2099942 Review #2099942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bonner And Partners, Rogue Economics, Jeff Brown haven't stopped sending emails after being asked numerous times to do so.

I want them to stop emailing me.
View full review
ID
#2087626 Review #2087626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
No more emails.

Urgent. My bank needs details

Thank you for contacting me. I received an email from Zach Berse on June 16th to say that my subscription to Expotential Tech Investor was not activated because there was a problem with my payment. My bank insists that this payment has gone through and you have received the money. I tried dozens of times to ring you on several different numbers and finally managed to get through last week . I realise now that for the past month I have not been getting the links nor the service I paid for and therefore I no longer have confidence in your service . I want to cancel and be reimbursed but am told I cannot do that, That is not right and I ask you to cancel my subscription and repay me at once. Yours faithfully, Joanna Hulme .
View full review
ID
#2082580 Review #2082580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chipping Norton, England
Product
Bonner And Partners Subscription

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They tempting people to subscribe with miss leading advertising!

Update by user Jul 18, 2020

I spoke with their costumer service 5-7 times, and yet nothing

Update by user Jul 16, 2020

It is simple, Jeff Brown is talking in a video people have few hours left before a small pharma company is about to make a huge announcement about FDA approval, the he urge you as you have till 9.30 tomorrow.I can tell you nothing has happen and nothing will as they keep sending me the same ad, that apperntely they been using it for some time now...so, it all matter of attracting, and then keep the money even if they did not supply what they are committed to.

Original review posted by user Jul 16, 2020
They advertising something over and over again to tempt people to subscribe, whole it is clear to them this will never happen! And they refuse to refund even though . Be ware

User's recommendation: Don't even get near them.

View full review
1 comment
#1895325

https://secure.brownstoneresearch.com/?cid=MKT436518&eid=MKT474631&step=start&plcid=PLC073370&assetId=AST122321&page=1

ID
#2058851 Review #2058851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bonner And Partners Subscription
Pros
  • Offer looked promiosing
Cons
  • Rip-off
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rip off artist

Customer service is horrible, they only answer the if you hit #1 which is to sign up for an account. Don't hit #2 for customer service nobody will answer or the line just hangs up. I signed up for the near futures report with Jeff Brown and I am still waiting for the #1 tech. stock for 2020. I cannot login to my account called customer service by hitting #1 and they told me Jeff Brown branched out and has a new site address with new login bla bla bla I just said forget it because I have gotten nothing from them and wanted a refund which they refused to give me. I asked to speak with someone in management they refused and told me there was nobody else for me to speak to and put me on hold for 20 minutes and gave me a complaint number#456**** and said someone would get back to me. someone needs to open a class action lawsuit on these people they are a rip off and a joke. BP

User's recommendation: Better business needs to take these people down, jail time for fraud is needed along with restitution to customers.

View full review
ID
#2058169 Review #2058169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Rip-off
Preferred solution
Full refund
Junior Reviewer

Company is a Ripoff !

I ordered online and called to cancel that same night. One has 48 hours to consummate a contract and that did not occur. I have now contacted the division of consumer fraud in the state of Fla. I am also filing a small claims action.Stay away

User's recommendation: Tay away, they are phony. Over promise and under deliver.

View full review
ID
#2053317 Review #2053317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bonner And Partners Subscription
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

CANCEL THIS SUBSCRIPTION

iT COSTS TOO MUICH FOR ME
View full review
ID
#2050498 Review #2050498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
CANCELLATION

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill
Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

New Reviewer

They are a scam!!!

Can't set up password for new account so can't access the promised free reports. Tried calling. Voice mail message says they are open from 9:AM to 7:PM ET. Tried calling at 5:30 PM ET. Said they were closed. You can't leave a message for a call back. Tried to send an email and got back message there was an error so couldn't send a message..

User's recommendation: stay away from them!!!

View full review
ID
#2029340 Review #2029340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Not hearing anything makes me very suspicious
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Fraud

Rip off , I cancelled these guys over two years ago , and all of a sudden two years later the hit me with a 140$ withdraw , going straight to my bank and file fraud charges on them

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#1991656 Review #1991656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I have no idea never heard back from them
Cons
  • Rip-off
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dishonesty - and rudeness.

On April 24, 2020 I paid a subscription for The Delta Report. I have a receipt which contains a 90-day guarantee that promises a 100% credit if dissatisfied ( which I am ) useable for any other investing service from them or corporate affiliates. They will not honour the guarantee for a switch to the Palm Beach Trader, which has an identical $2,500 subscription price. 1. When I telephoned the Palm Beach Trader today, June 4, Immediately upon being given my email address they had full access to my Delta Report account. 2. Bonner and the Palm Beach Group share office accommodation in Delray Beach, Florida. 3. They cross-promote each others products. In fact, only days ago I received an email from Jeff Clark Trader in which JC himself recommended subscribing to the Palm Beach Trader, and described its editor as my colleague Jason Bodner. After telling me today that they have no affiliation with the publishers of the Palm Beach Trader, they put the phone down on me. Bonner and Partners are a disgrace. One way or another I am determined not to let them get away with dishonouring their obligation under the guarantee.

User's recommendation: Don’t touch them with a 10-foot pole.

View full review
ID
#1968704 Review #1968704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Persuasive videos
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Bonner And Partners

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article